I HAVE WRITER’S BLOCK

Dear Reader,

Help!

I’ve been at the library since 2 and, while I’ve been socializing, eating, and working on some schoolwork, I’ve primarily been trying to write a blogpost. I was working on about three or four different ones because I kept starting over and changing ideas and every sentence I wrote seemed to be an inadequate display of what I was really feeling.

I don’t know what to do. I wanted to knock out an entry today and talk about something that mattered, but I ended up here: writing about having writer’s block.

So, yes, I’m lame, but what am I supposed to do? What do you do when you get writer’s block? When I was younger someone told me that headstands helped–I don’t know, something about getting the blood to literally start flowing in your brain. But I’m in the library and have a feeling that might be frowned upon.

I don’t know. Maybe I’ll Google it and come back with some ideas. But seriously let me know if you have some!

18xp4i312jaw5gif

Sincerely,

Sammy

7 thoughts on “I HAVE WRITER’S BLOCK

  1. mysteriousbeauties1 says:

    I had writers block not too long along, and I opened a note page on my phone and wrote down all my ideas I had! Just start brainstorming, it’s hard at first but then you get into the swing of things and want to write loads. Hope that helped! I also Google “good blog post ideas” that sometimes works aswell! Good luck :)x

  2. Meghan says:

    I think it also helps to take a break every once in a while. On the other hand, it’s not a bad idea to write down your thoughts somewhere: your phone, a notebook, Word Document, whatever. Save those ideas! 🙂

    • sincerelysammy says:

      Yeah, a break is probably just what I need. If I have to force myself to write, I probably won’t end up creating anything very good anyway. Thanks! And thanks for your other comment as well 🙂 I thought since this post was pretty lame, I might as well spruce it up with some cute pictures haha

Leave a Reply

