Something New For September (And Beyond?)

Dear Reader,

Starting now (and ending who knows when), I am going to be adding a little something extra to my posts. At the end of every entry, I will be recommending a song.

Now, first and foremost, I must say that this is in no way an original idea. Scott and Mitch do this at the end of every Superfruit video and Natalie does this on her own blog (which I am obsessed with, by the way, and will probably be talking about in an upcoming favorites video), and I’m sure many other people do this all across the internet, but it’s because it’s genius.

Music is very important to me. Sometimes I don’t know what to say, and sometimes even when I do, music says it so much prettier. And I don’t know if I’ll explain this right, but sometimes I don’t know how to feel. Or I’ll want to feel a certain way more intensely. More wholly. So I’ll listen to music. The impact it has is simply wonderful and it’s a shame when it’s take for granted.

So, I will now be recommending a song in every post I write. I’m sure that sometimes it’ll relate perfectly to what I’m writing about, and other times it’ll be completely random but beautiful nonetheless. But every song will be, in my opinion, worth listening to. I guess that just leaves it up to how much you value my opinion.

Sincerely,

Sammy

PS. Medicine – Daughter (I like to think of this song as my anthem, even though it’s kind of a soft ballad. I just completely relate to everything about it.)

Leave a Reply

