What’s To Come

Dear Reader,

June is coming to a close much too soon, and the move-in date of August 21st is approaching much too quickly. But that’s how most summers go, isn’t it? Still, June is leaving me feeling somewhat unsatisfied.

Now, it wasn’t all bad. I mean, I graduated and started this blog–two things that I suppose can be considered accomplishments. But I’m still unhappy with what hasn’t happened. I’ve been neglecting my summer reading list and my workout routine, I’ve missed out on some great opportunities, and I feel like I’m wasting most of my days away. I work four days a week from 8-4 in addition to the shifts I pick up as a dishwasher/waitress through the week, but even the rare times I find myself at home, I’m normally hiding away in my room and being unproductive.

But July is going to be different. July is going to be awesome. I already have two trips planned and I have so many ideas for this blog that I’m excited to try out. I think I’m going to try some DIYs and maybe a few Day-in-the-Life posts in order to motivate me to make the most of the precious days I have left before I leave most of my family and friends for college. Then maybe in August I’ll try posting every day, as opposed to the every-other-day approach I’ve been taking. But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

The point is, I have a plan for what’s to come–which is enough for now.

The summer’s not over yet.

Sincerely,

Sammy

I'm in the process of writing mine.

I’m in the process of writing mine.

 

One thought on “What’s To Come

Leave a Reply

